Random thoughts on a Sunday morning

Last night I was out with a group of women, most of whom I’ve known for about thirteen years, through our children. There was a lot of laughter. Russ and the boys watched an action movie while I was out, so everybody was happy.

Despite a latish night, I can’t help waking up early. So I’m sitting with a cup of coffee and my thoughts, as nobody else is awake. I am at odds with my family in terms of the hours we keep, they stay up later than me and at weekends do not emerge from their beds until 9.30 at the earliest. 

My ‘lots’ are up on the Authors for Philippines blog – so if you living in Oxfordshire or Buckinghamshire and want to bid for a writing workshop for up to 10 children (possibly for a birthday party or a Christmas present?) then you can do it here – all proceeds go to the disaster relief and I promise I’d give the children a fun session, and hopefully get them enthusiastic about writing stories:

http://authorsforphilippines.wordpress.com/2013/11/16/347-creative-writing-workshop-for-ten-children-by-author-jenny-smith/

I was re-reading my ‘The Man Who Loved Stories’ blog post, and am wondering if I could possibly turn it into a radio play. I am going to have a go in the next month or so. I know there is something called the Stanley Baxter theatre which is Scottish plays for the radio, so I will need to research that and find out where to send it if I write it.

A friend is coming for lunch today, who I have not seen for about three years. We worked together at Heinemann, back in the day. Looking forward to a walk and a roast dinner with her and her family, as long as the rain stays off. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

